Vata logo

Vata

Account and data deletion

You can ask for your Vata account and the associated data to be deleted at any time.

How to request deletion

Send your request from the website's contact form, with the subject “Delete my account or my data”. The form asks for:

Request the deletion of my account

Data deleted

When we receive your request, the following data is deleted from our servers within 30 days:

DataAction
Personal information (last name, first name, job title, phone, email)Deleted
Profile picture and company logoDeleted
Details received from other people, followed cards and followersDeleted
Access key / login tokenRevoked and deleted

Data kept

Some data may be kept beyond the deletion of the account only if a legal or accounting obligation requires it (for example billing data). In that case, it is kept for the strictly necessary period set by law, then deleted.

Locally stored data

You can also immediately delete the data stored locally on your device by uninstalling the Vata application.

Contact

For any question about the deletion of your account, contact us via the website's contact form.